Activists urge AP MLAs to lead anti-Telangana agitation

Activists urge AP MLAs to lead anti-Telangana agitation

Vijayawada: The Anti-Telangana Joint Action Committee (JAC) of Krishna district has demanded that people's representatives from all political parties resign immediately and lead a movement against bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

The committee which includes Congress, TDP, YSR Congress and other parties conducted a round table conference here today and discussed the issue.

Its convener Kolanukonda Shivaji said that the JAC had unanimously resolved to fight against AP's bifurcation with the support of the people and requested all union ministers, state ministers, MPs and MLAs to resign immediately to honour people's sentiments.

Former Ministers Vadde Sobhanadreswara Rao, Devineni Nehru, TDP legislator Devineni Uma Maheswara Rao, YSR CP leader and former Mayor T Sakuntala and many other political leaders participated in the round table conference.


Post Comments