Delhi Assembly elections: BJP announces 8 more candidates

New Delhi: BJP on Tuesday announced the names of candidates for Delhi Assembly elections for the remaining eight seats.

While announcing the names on eight seats, a Delhi BJP spokesperson said that party president Rajnath Singh has approved the recommendations of Delhi's State Election Committee.

The final 8 names of the candidates include Rajni Abbi from Timarpur, Ram Kishan Singhal from Adarsh Nagar, Guggan Singh from Bawana, Brahm Singh Tanwar from Chhatarpur, Dheer Singh Bidhuri from Okhla, Rampal Singh from Seema Puri and Jagdish Pradhan from Mustafabad.

Earlier, Delhi BJP had announced the names of candidates 62 seats on Wednesday, which included the four seats reserved for Akali Dal.

First Published: Wednesday, November 13, 2013, 00:50

comments powered by Disqus

Previous Poll Results

  • Delhi
  • (70/70) Seats
  • delhi
  • Party
  • Congress
  • BJP
  • BSP
  • Others
  • Seats
  • 43
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2

Poll Schedule

  • Delhi
  • 70 Seats
  • Polling
  • Counting
  • Dec 4
  • Dec 8
Is BJP`s good showing in Assembly elections indicative of Narendra Modi wave in country?