This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Uttar Pradesh (403)

Party Total Lead Won
BJP+ 325 0 325
SP+ 54 0 54
BSP 19 0 19
OTH 5 0 5

Uttarakhand (70)

Party Lead Won
BJP 1 56
CONG 0 11
BSP 0 0
OTH 0 2

Punjab (117)

Party Lead Won
SAD+ 0 18
CONG 0 77
AAP 0 22
OTH 0 0

Goa (40)

Party Lead Won
BJP 0 13
CONG 0 17
AAP 0 0
OTH 0 10

Manipur (60)

Party Lead Won
BJP 0 21
CONG 0 28
TMC 0 1
OTH 0 10

interactive Map


BJP's landslide victory in UP: Here is what Modi promised to the state

BJP's landslide victory in UP: Here is what Modi promised to the state

Now when the BJP has registered a whopping victory and forming the government in UP after 15 years, all eyes are on the party whether they will walk the talk.

UP Election Result and its 7 hallmarks

UP Election Result and its 7 hallmarks

The Modi-Shah juggernaut is unstoppable.

BJP credits PM Narendra Modi for UP victory

The BJP is set to take power in Uttar Pradesh and the credit for this goes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party spokesperson Sambit Patra said on Saturday.

What 'influenced' Akhilesh Yadav to talk of alliance with BSP? asks BJP

The BJP on Friday mocked Samajwadi Party leader Ram Gopal Yadav for alleging that exit polls were "influenced" as it wondered what influenced its president Akhilesh Yadav to talk about an alliance with the BSP.

Azam Khan says SP will win 380 seats; gets math wrong

Uttar Pradesh`s senior minister Mohammad Azam Khan on Friday trashed all exit polls and predicted 380 seats for his Samajwadi Party.

Uttar Pradesh poll results to decide fate of regional satraps

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP and its ally, Apna Dal, swept the polls bagging 73 out of 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state, riding the Modi wave.

3-tier security for counting of votes in Uttar Pradesh

3-tier security for counting of votes in Uttar Pradesh

Amid tight security arrangements, counting of votes for all the 403 Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats will be taken up on Friday.

Amar Singh blames Akhilesh Yadav over Congress tie-up

Amar Singh flayed the Akhilesh Yadav government for corruption and non-development and hailed Prime Minister Narendra Modi for taking courageous decisions.  

Samajwadi Party doesn't rule out aligning with Mayawati

While asserting it will retain power in Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Friday did not rule out joining hands with arch rival Mayawati to prevent Presidents rule in the case of a fractured mandate.

Load More

ELECTIONS Key candidates

Kapil Dev Agarwal-Muzaffar Nagar,  BJP

Kapil Dev Agarwal

Muzaffar Nagar,BJP


Imran Masood-Nakur,  INC

Imran Masood



Shivpal Singh Yadav-Jaswantnagar,  SP

Shivpal Singh Yadav



Mriganka Singh-Kairana,  BJP

Mriganka Singh



Dr. Laxmikant Bajpai-Meerut,  BJP

Dr. Laxmikant Bajpai



Ruchi Vira-Bijnor,  SP

Ruchi Vira



Abhishek Mishr-Lucknow North,  SP

Abhishek Mishr

Lucknow North,SP


Ram Achal Rajbhar-Akbarpur,  BSP

Ram Achal Rajbhar



Atul Garg-Agra North,  SP

Atul Garg

Agra North,SP


Sangeet Singh Som-Sardhana,  BJP

Sangeet Singh Som



Mohammad Abdullah Azam Khan-Suar,  SP

Mohammad Abdullah Azam Khan