Transcendental Meditation can help calm anxiety

Last Updated: Thursday, October 10, 2013, 13:23

Transcendental Meditation,Anxiety,PTSD

Over an hour of meditation reduces pain

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 06, 2011, 15:20

A little over an hour of meditation produces powerful pain-relieving effects in the brain, a new study shows.

Meditation eases pain and stress

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 28, 2011, 09:49

Mindfulness meditation has been reported to enhance numerous mental abilities, including rapid memory recall.

Meditation eases pain and stress

Last Updated: Friday, July 15, 2011, 12:05

Mindfulness meditation helps regulate a vital brain wave called the alpha rhythm.

Meditation changes brain activity

Last Updated: Friday, July 08, 2011, 18:42

A new study found changes in brain activity after only five weeks of meditation training.

Now, science also agrees ‘yoga eases stress`

Last Updated: Tuesday, July 12, 2011, 19:25

Meditation triggers a change in electrical activity of the brain, improving the mind and body in measurable ways.

Transcendental meditation for the brain

Last Updated: Wednesday, July 27, 2011, 12:53

Transcendental Meditation helps reduce stress and anxiety, and improves cognitive functioning.

Spiritual retreat good for heart patients

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 02, 2011, 22:41

The study is the first randomized clinical trial to demonstrate an intervention that raises hope in patients with acute coronary syndrome, a condition that includes chest pain and heart attack.

Over an hour of meditation reduces pain

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 13, 2011, 18:46

A little over an hour of meditation produces powerful pain-relieving effects in the brain, a new study shows.

Over an hour of meditation reduces pain

Last Updated: Saturday, October 29, 2011, 12:53

A little over an hour of meditation produces powerful pain-relieving effects in the brain, a new study shows.

Yoga better treatment for chronic lower back pain

Last Updated: Sunday, November 06, 2011, 13:13

Yoga can be a better treatment for chronic lower back pain.

Why meditation is good for brain

Last Updated: Monday, November 28, 2011, 16:54

Meditation appears to help brain switch off areas associated with daydreaming as well as psychiatric disorders such as autism and schizophrenia.