28 CISF personnel get Presidents police medal

28 CISF personnel get Presidents police medal

New Delhi: Twenty-eight personnel of central paramilitary CISF have been decorated with the Presidents Police medal for distinguished and meritorious service on the eve of the Independence Day.

The awardees include Inspector General (IG) Rajiva Ranjan Sahay who is heading the important charge of airport security for various important and sensitive civil airports of the country.

The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) is mandated to not only guard the country's 59 airports but also secures vital installations in the aerospace and nuclear power domain.

Those officials who have made it to the meritorious service medal list this year include senior Commandant (airport security Patna) Shreekant Kishore, senior Commandant Ajay Kumar (New Delhi) and senior Commandant Madan K Singh (airport security Mumbai).

Head Constables Siddalingayya and Uttar K Sharma have been awarded the fire service medals which are given to those personnel who show exemplary courage in fighting infernos and saving lives and property.


Post Comments