This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Maharajganj is a Legislative Assembly constituency and Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar. It is in the Siwan district of the state. As per the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Maharajganj Assembly constituency comprises Bhagwanpur Hat and Maharajganj community development blocks. Out of 2,59,454 electorate in the Maharajganj Assembly segment, 1,35,712 are men and 1,23,740 are women. Damodar Singh of Janata Dal (United) had won the 2010 Assembly Elections by defeating Manik Chand Rai of the Rashtriya Janata Dal. Hem Narayan Sah of the Janata Dal (United) and Kumar Deo Ranjan Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party are the key contenders in 2015 Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Maharajganj

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Kumar Deo Ranjan Singh
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos