This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Lok Jan Shakti Party

Lok Jan Shakti Party

The Lok Janshakti Party was formed by maverick politician Ram Vilas Paswan in 2000 when he split from Janta Dal (United). The party has considerable following amongst Dalits in Bihar. Currently party is a member of the National Democratic Alliance. The LHP is a key cog in the NDA plan to beat the formidable caste combination of the Mahagathbandhan. A win for NDA may increase Paswan's bargaining power at the Centre and also launch the 'political-power' career of his son Chirag.

  • Total
  • Won
  • Leading

Candidates Contesting

  • Candidate
  • Constituency
  • Status
  • Arvind Kumar Singh
  • Atri
  • Lost
  • Mithilesh Kumar Nishad
  • Beldaur
  • Lost
  • Amar Nath Prasad Alies Amar Singh Kushwaha
  • Nathnagar
  • Lost
  • Deepika Kumari
  • Hilsa
  • Lost
  • Kanhaiya Kumar Singh
  • Mokama
  • Lost
  • Satyendra Kumar Singh
  • Fatuha
  • Lost

LJP in News

LJP 'shocked' by seat sharing agreement, no rift with Manjhi: Chirag Paswan

LJP 'shocked' by seat sharing agreement, no rift with Manjhi: Chirag Paswan

Clearing the air on the reports of discontent brewing within the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) over allotment of 40 seats to it for the crucial Bihar Assembly Elections, Chirag Paswan on Tuesday said that his party was shocked not upset over the seat-sharing arrangement.

Jitan Ram Manjhi's HAM recognised by poll panel

The Election Commission has recognised the Hindustan Awami Morcha (HAM) of former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi as a political party, the party said on Wednesday.

HP polls 2012: Lok Jan Shakti Party announces names of 10 nominees

The Lok Jan Shakti Party on Wednesday announced names of 10 party candidates for next month`s Himachal Pradesh assembly election.

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos