close
This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

OnePlus 3 with 6GB RAM to be launched today; coming to India tomorrow

Running Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow the OnePlus 3 will be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor.


OnePlus 3 with 6GB RAM to be launched today; coming to India tomorrow

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi/Washington: Chinese smartphone maker OnePlus will launch the much anticipated OnePlus 3 on Tuesday.

The launch event will kick off in the US today. The company has tweeted:

The good news for Indian fans is that the smartphone is going to hit the marketplace in India on Wednesday.

Another joyful news is that the phone will be launched invite free. The company in its forum wrote, “We’re releasing the OnePlus 3 invite-free, right from launch day. In addition, invites are gone forever from future OnePlus product launches.”

As per rumoured specs the OnePlus 3 will house a 5.5-inch screen. Running Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow the phone will be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor.

It will have a giant 4GB/6GB RAM clubbed with 32GB/64GB memory variants.

OnePlus had initiated a first-of-its-kind smartphone auction that gave people a chance to bid and win OnePlus 3 smartphones even before it goes on sale on Amazon.in on June 15 in India.

The auction concluded on June 12.

The following is the launch schedule of the phone for all time zones on June 14:

    12.30 PM EDT (New York)
    9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
    4.30 PM UTC/GMT
    5.30 PM BST (London)
    6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
    10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

trending

photo gallery

video