This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

EPFO apex decision making board of trustees reconstituted

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 21:37

New Delhi: Retirement fund body EPFO Wednesday announced reconstitution of its apex decision making body, the Central Board of Trustees, headed by the Labour Minister.

According to an official notification, the nine employees' representatives on board will be: A D Nagpal (HMS), A K Padmanabhan (CITU), M Jagadishwar Rao (BMS), Virjesh Upadhyay (BMS), Prabhakar J Banasure (BMS), Sankar Saha (AIUTUC), G Sanjeeva Reddy (INTUC), Ashok Singh (INTUC), Raman Pandey (INTUC).

However there are 10 representatives of the employees on the board, but name of one member has not been notified by the Labour Ministry as yet.

The 10 employers' representatives on board are: J P Chaudhary, Ram S Taneja, Sharad S Patil, U D Choubey, G P Srivastava, S Sen, B P Pant, Badish Jindal, Ravi Wig and S S Patil.

The board comprises 43 members headed by the Labour Minister. It includes 15 representatives from the different state labour departments.

The Minister of State for Labour holds the position of Vice-Chairman of the CBT.

The other members include Labour Secretary, Additional Labour Secretary, Joint Secretary or Director Social Security Division, a representative from Finance Ministry and Financial Advisor to Labour Ministry.


First Published: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 21:37
comments powered by Disqus