List of 19 more trains announced by Railway Minister

Last Updated: Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 19:28

New Delhi: Railway Minister Pawan Kumar Bansal on Wednesday announced introduction of 19 new train services, extension of three and increase in frequency of five trains acceding to demands of MPs.

Bansal had already announced introduction of 106 new trains including mail/express and passenger and local trains on January 26 in his maiden Rail Budget 2013-14.

The new trains announced are:

Delhi-Trivandrum Express (weekly),
Hatia-Yesvantpur Express (weekly),
Jodhpur-Samdari-Bhildi passenger (daily),
Mumbai-Karaikal Express (weekly) via Chennai, Nagapattnam,
Nagpur-Ajmer Express (weekly) via Bhopal, Kota, Nagada,
Okha-Nathdwara Express (weekly) via Dwarka,
Tata-Vishakhapatnam Express (weekly),
Varanasi-Shaktinagar Link Express (daily),
Chhapra-Anandvihar Express (wkly) via Jagdhatri, Sharanpur
Bilaspur-Bikram Express (Bi-weekly),
Raipur-Jammu Tawi (weekly) via Amritsar,
Durg-Chhapra Express (weekly) via Ballia,
Ernakulam-Kollam MEMU via Kottayam,
Tandur-Secunderabad MEMU,
Yashwantpur-Secundrabad (tri-weekly)
Extension of train services:
Trivandrum-Kozhikode Jan Shatabdi to Kannur
Shoranur-Kozhikode passenger to Thrisur
Patna-Sasaram Express to Bhabhua Road after development of
Infrastructure facilities at Bhabua Road station
Increase in frequency:
Indore-Pune Express from three days to four days
Mangalore-Kacheguda Express (weekly) will be now bi-weekly
Lokmanya Tilak-Kochuveli Express (wkly) will be bi-weekly
Puri-Ajmer Express (weekly) via Abu Road will be bi-weekly
Karimnagar-Tirupati from weekly to bi-weekly.


First Published: Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 19:26
comments powered by Disqus