This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bharti Infratel among 10 scrips to be shifted to Group A: BSE

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 21:04

Mumbai: Leading stock exchange BSE Tuesday said it will shift 10 scrips including Bharti Infratel and Karnataka Bank Ltd to Group A category, compromising top 200 companies, from next week.

As part of the periodic review, the exchange has transferred 10 scrips to Group "A" companies (comprising of 200 stocks) from Group "B" with effect from April 15, 2013, BSE said in a statement.

BSE has classified equity scrips into categories such as Group A, Group B, Group T, among others, to provide a guidance to the investors.

Group A is the most tracked segment consisting of about 200 scrips while Group B consists of more than 3,000 stocks.

The classification is based on several factors like market capitalisation, trading volumes and numbers, track records, profits, dividends, shareholding patterns, and some qualitative aspects.

The stocks which would be transferred to Group A are Amara Raja Batteries, Bajaj Finance, South India Bank, Shriram City Union Finance, Sobha Developers, TV18 Broadcast, Indiabulls Real Estate and Prestige Estates Projects.

On the other hand, stocks such as Lanco Infratech, SJVN Ltd, Gujarat Fluorochemicals, Torrent Pharmaceuticals, Voltas, Bayer CropScience, AstraZeneca Pharma India, Core Education & Technologies, Hexaware Technologies and Opto Circuits would be shifted to Group B segment.


First Published: Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 21:04
comments powered by Disqus