Zee Media Bureau
New York: If you have not downloaded private photo-sharing Moments app, then be ready to let go of all the backed-up photos on Facebook.
The social network has been sending out warnings that some photos will be deleted by July 7 if the app is not installed.
The company's latest move has managed to make Moments the number one app in the App Store.
Facebook is using notifications to spread this message, and further details can also be viewed from the Synced album's page on Facebook.
Photo-syncing was an optional feature Facebook launched on iOS in 2012 which allowed users to automatically copy all their photos from their smartphone to a private album on Facebook. These photos are stored in an album called Synced (in the app) or Synced from Phone (on the desktop), the report noted.
Recently, Facebook served notice to the users saying, "Your conversations are moving to Messenger," to push people to Messenger.
For now, the users can skip the notice but soon the users might be asked to download the Messenger app.