This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

IPL 2017: Consistency in T20s is a tall order for a batsman, admits Manan Vohra

Punjab won their last game against Gujarat Lions, but Vohra failed to impress in that match.

IPL 2017: Consistency in T20s is a tall order for a batsman, admits Manan Vohra

Mohali: Kings XI Punjab's Manan Vohra, who struck a 95-run knock against Sunrisers Hyderabad in a losing cause, on Thursday said it is a tall order for any batsman to be consistent in the Twenty20 format.

"I think it is a lot because we don't have much time to focus. We don't have much balls to get our eye in. So, it's very important that we just keep backing ourselves in whatever situation we are in. It is very difficult to maintain consistency in this shorter format," the 23-year-old Vohra told reporters ahead KXIP's clash against Sunrisers Hyderabad here tomorrow.

After restricting Sunrisers to a modest 159 in their previous game, KXIP were bowled out for 154 despite Vohra's 50-ball 95-run knock.

KXIP, who are yet to lift the IPL title, have to win most of their remaining games if they fancy their chances to reach the play-offs.

With KXIP to play four home games here, Vohra said the hosts will look to reverse their fortunes.

Punjab won their last game against Gujarat Lions, but Vohra failed to impress in that match.

"Playing in home ground is always a good feeling, the crowd will be supporting us over here. The last game (against Hyderabad) was very close for us, this time around we will like to change the fortune and make it in our favour," he said.

Talking about South African import Hashim Amla, Vohra said, "It has been a great experience, I have been very lucky to bat along side him. He is a legend of the game. He has been telling me a lot and giving valuable tips."  

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets