This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

IPL 2017, Match 43, RCB vs KXIP – Preview, Live Streaming, Schedule, Date, Time, Venue

As far as head-to-head records are concerened, KXIP have beaten RCB 11 times in 19 games in the IPL.

IPL 2017, Match 43, RCB vs KXIP – Preview, Live Streaming, Schedule, Date, Time, Venue

New Delhi: Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who only have pride to play for after being the first side to be eliminated from playoffs contentions for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 campaign, take on Glenn Maxwell's Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), who although sit at 5th spot in the points table but are 5 points shy of 4th placed Rising Pun Supergiant (RPS). (IPL 2017 - Schedule | Points Table)

Though still in contention for progressing to the next round, the Punjab side would want to keep their hopes alive with a victory over RCB, and will be favourites to come out victorious having defeated the same side in reverse fixture earlier in the campaign.

Catch the match LIVE right here....

KXIP will be missing England skipper Eoin Morgan, who has left the squad to join his international teammates for national duty, while RCB are still not sure of what their best playing XI is.

Here's everything you need to know about the IPL Match 43:-

Predicted Playing XI:-

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wk), Shane Watson, Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Samuel Badree, S Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Martin Guptill, Shaun Marsh, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell (captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Axar Patel, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron, T Natarajan

When and where to watch the match?

Date & Time: May 5 (Friday) at 20:00 IST

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

TV Listing: Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD and SET MAX.

Live Streaming: Sony LIV, Hotstar

As far as head-to-head records are concerned, KXIP have beaten RCB 11 times in 19 games in the IPL.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets