This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

IPL 2017, RPS vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders' Piyush Chawla tastes an MS Dhoni 'special' – Watch Video

MS Dhoni was dismissed on 23 by Kuldeep Yadav.

IPL 2017, RPS vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders' Piyush Chawla tastes an MS Dhoni 'special' – Watch Video
Screen Grab (

New Delhi: Rising Pune Supergiant secured a total of 182 against Kolkata Knight Riders after skipper Steve Smith secured a 50 and Ajinkya Rahane a 46. Other then them, Rahul Tripathi and MS Dhoni looked in good touch but couldn't covert their starts into big totals.

Dhoni, who usually takes time to start hitting boundaries, was in mood since the beginning today. Very early in his innings, the former India skipper smashed Piyush Chawla to a dead straight six but was later dismissed by Kuldeep Yadav for a score of 23 runs. (IPL 2017, Live Blog | Points Table)

KKR's Gautam Gambhir had won the toss and elected to field against Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in their Indian Premier League match here on Wednesday.

KKR, who thrashed Royal Challengers Bangalore by 82 runs in their last game at Eden Gardens, made two changes to the line-up: Darren Bravo playing in place of rested Nathan Coulter-Nile and Piyush Chawla taking the place of out-of-form vice-captain Suryakumar Yadav.

Pune, who won by three runs against Mumbai Indians in their previous outing, replaced Ben Stokes who is nursing a slight niggle with Faf du Plessis.

KKR now need 183 runs to win the match and go top of the table.

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets