Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium (Raipur)

The Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium or Raipur International Cricket Stadium is located in Naya Raipur, Chhattisgarh.

Capacity: 50,000

The Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium or Raipur International Cricket Stadium is located in Naya Raipur, Chhattisgarh.

This venue was inaugurated in 2008 and hosted its first match in 2010 when Canadadian national team played against Chhattisgarh state team.

In 2013, hosted two Delhi Daredevils' home games in the Indian Premier League (IPL) after it was declared as their second home venue along with the Feroz Shah Kotla.

The wicket at this venue has offered a good contest between bat and ball. Two IPL and eight CLT20 have already been played at this ground.

Apart from that, from time to time, the pitch offers some assistance to the pacers as well as the spinners. In all, it is a good sporting wicket, with something there for everyone to exploit.

The two ends of this stadium are called North end and South end.

In the 2015 editon of the IPL, Delhi Daredevils will once again play some of their home matches at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link