This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Sourav Ganguly's fantasy team: Former Indian skipper says the team was picked by a fake account

Sourav Ganguly recently criticised Mahendra Singh Dhoni's poor run in the shortest format of the game saying he was no more a good T20 player.

Sourav Ganguly's fantasy team: Former Indian skipper says the team was picked by a fake account

New Delhi: Cricket fans were up for a surprise when former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly left out Mahendra Singh Dhoni from his IPL fantasy team he picked few days ago.

Ganguly's team surfaced on social media days after he said that Dhoni was no more a good T20 player. In the reported fantasy team, Ganguly picked Delhi Daredevils' Rishabh Pant in place of Dhoni, who hasn't been in the best of form in the tenth edition of the tournament.

However, the Prince of Kolkata cleared the air by saying the team wasn't picked by him and he doesn't play fantasy leagues.

"Hi all ..just saw an ipl fantasy team on my name's not my twitter account nor my team's fake ..I dnt participate in fantsy leagues," he tweeted.

Here's the full list of Ganguly's reported squad:

Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, Steven Smith, AB de Villiers, Nitish Rana, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Sunil Narine, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Chris Morris.

IPL Fantasy League is a real-time tournament in which a member gets alotted points on the basis of players' real performance on the field.

Earlier in an interview to India Today Ganguly said, "I am not too sure if Dhoni is a good T20 player. He is a champion ODI player but when it comes to T20 cricket, in 10 years, he has got one fifty and that's not the best record."

"I will pick Dhoni for the Champions Trophy but he has to score runs," said Ganguly.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions

Rising Pune Supergiant Vs Mumbai Indians

May 21  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run


May 19  20:00 IST
Mumbai Indians won by 6 wickets with 33 balls remaining

IPL 2017 Points Table

TEAMS MP Won Lost Pts
MI 14 10 4 20
RPS 14 9 5 18
SRH 14 8 5 17
KKR 14 8 5 16
KXIP 14 7 7 14
DD 14 6 8 12
GL 14 4 10 8
RCB 14 3 10 7


1 David Warner
2 Gautam Gambhir
KKR | 498 Runs
3 Shikhar Dhawan
SRH | 479 Runs


1 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
26 Wickets
2 Jaydev Unadkat
RPS | 24 Wickets
3 Jasprit Bumrah
MI | 20 Wickets