This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Four artistes to get Kelcharan Mohapatra Award

PTI | Last Updated: Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 15:42

Bhubaneswar: Dance guru Sudhakar Sahoo, theatre artiste Niranjan Satpathy, musician Umesh Chandra Kar and cine personality Prashant Nanda will be honoured with the prestigious Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award this year for excellence in respective art forms.

The award instituted by Srjan, an organisation founded by Odissi Guru late Kelcharan Mohapatra, is presented to artistes who have excelled in their respective fields but have received little recognition from the media and public, its Director Ratikanta Mohapatra told reporters here yesterday.

The award, carrying a cash prize of Rs 50,000 each and a citation, would be presented by Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on September 9, the last day of the five-day award- giving ceremony, Mohapatra said.

First Published: Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 15:42

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus