`Happy New Year` cast reveal their movie names on Twitter

Zee Media Bureau/ Aparna Mudi

New Delhi: Shah Rukh Khan is going to be called Charlie, while Abhishek Bachchan is now going to be known as Nandu.

It is not just the two of them, the leads of Farah Khan`s upcoming `Happy New Year` have all changed their Twitter names to that of the characters of the movie.

Sonu Sood is Jag, Boman Irani is now Tammy and Vivaan Shah has changed his name to Rohan.

Earlier the 'Happy New Year' team had posted about a personalised signed poster and the trailer of the movie to the people who tag and post #HNY for the movie.

The movie team is doing all it can to make sure that the multi starrer becomes a blockbuster. The film is slated to release on 24 October 2014, on Diwali. The movie is being helmed by Farah Khan and brings back Deepika and Shah Rukh together after the superhit 'Chennai Express'.

The trailer of the movie will be released on the eve of Independence Day.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link