And the Filmfare goes to…

Zeenews Bureau

Mumbai: Tonight is the night of saluting excellence. The stage is set for the 57th Filmfare Awards to begin soon in Mumbai. Filmfare Awards, instituted in 1954, is the oldest and best-known film awards to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language film industry of India.

To be held at the Reliance Studios in Filmcity, this year`s awards will be hosted by Shah Rukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor.

So far, this award season has been very lucky for Vidya Balan and Ranbir Kapoor. At the Colors Screen Awards and Apsara Awards, Vidya and Ranbir bagged the top honours in acting.

Zoya Akhtar`s `Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara` and Imtiaz Ali`s `Rockstar` have got the maximum number of nominations at the Filmfare Awards this year.

Among the heavy-duty performances slated for this year`s awards, are those by Priyanka Chopra and actor-musician Ali Zafar. Ali Zafar is also scheduled to host a segment of the awards.

Even as B-town gears up for the big night, have a look at the nominees...

Best Film
Delhi Belly
Don 2
No One Killed Jessica
The Dirty Picture
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director

Abhinay Deo - Delhi Belly
Farhan Akhtar - Don 2
Imtiaz Ali - Rockstar
Milan Luthria - The Dirty Picture
Raj Kumar Gupta - No One Killed Jessica
Zoya Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor (Male)

Ajay Devgn - Singham
Amitabh Bachchan - Aarakshan
Hrithik Roshan - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Ranbir Kapoor - Rockstar
Salman Khan - Bodyguard
Shah Rukh Khan - Don 2

Best Actor (Female)

Katrina Kaif - Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
Mahie Gill - Sahib Biwi Aur Gangster
Priyanka Chopra - 7 Khoon Maaf
Vidya Balan - No One Killed Jessica
Vidya Balan - The Dirty Picture

Best Actor Supporting Role (Male)

Abhay Deol - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Farhan Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Naseeruddin Shah - The Dirty Picture
Pitobash - Shor In The City
Vir Das - Delhi Belly

Best Actor Supporting Role (Female)

Juhi Chawla - I Am
Kalki - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Parineeti Chopra - Ladies vs Ricky Bahl
Swara Bhaskar - Tanu weds Manu

Best Music Director

AR Rahman - Rockstar
Ram Sampat - Delhi Belly
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Sohail Sen - Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
Vishal-Shekhar - Ra.One

Best Lyricist

Gulzar - Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)
Irshad Kamil - Nadaan Parindey (Rockstar)
Irshad Kamil - Sadda Haq (Rockstar)
Javed Akhtar - Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Vishal Dadlani and Niranjan Aiyenger - Chammak Challo (Ra.One)

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Akon and Vishal Dadlani - Chammak Challo (RA.One)
Mohit Chauhan - Jo Bhi Mein (Rockstar)
Mohit Chauhan - Sadda Haq (Rockstar)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Teri Meri (Bodyguard)
Shafaqat Amanat Ali - Dildaara (RA.One)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Alyssa Mendonsa - Khwabon Ke Parindey (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Harshdeep Kaur - Katiya Karu (Rockstar)
Rekha Bharadwaj and Usha Uthup - Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)
Shreya Ghosal - Teri Meri (Bodyguard)
Shreya Ghosal - Saibo (Shor In The City)

Keep watching this space to know who all take our black lady home.