Phalke awards ceremony on Apr 30, `3 Idiots` gets two awards

Mumbai: Rajkumar Hirani`s `3 Idiots` will continue it`s award-winning spree at the Dadasaheb Phalke Academy awards.

While producer Vidhu Vinod Chopra will be awarded Phalke Memorial Commercial Film 2009 award, actor Aamir Khan will bag the Phalke Memorial Performance award.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Academy awards, which coincides with the birth anniversary of Dadasaheb Phalke, Father of Indian Cinema, will be held on April 30 at Bhaidas Hall in
Vileparle in suburban Mumbai.

Veteran actor-film maker Dev Anand will receive `Phalke Ratna` award this year. The awards were announced at a press conference here last night.

"Dev sahib is a very big personality in our industry. He not only gave brilliant films but also provided a platform to many talented persons," actor Mithun Chakraborty said.

Actor Pran will be given Phalke Icon and `Legendary Cine Versatile Cine Star` award and melody queen Lata Mangeshkar will be given Phalke Golden Era Singer award.

Veteran actor Chandrashekar will get Phalke Golden Era award and comedian Jagdeep is named for Phalke Legendary actor award (comic roles).

Apart from these, legendary film personalities many other personalities associated with the film industry will be honoured on this event.



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link