US Malayalee forum literary awards

Updated: Jul 04, 2012, 13:25 PM IST

Thiruvananthapuram: Noted writer-critic Puthusheri Ramachandran, writer and journalist Vithura Baby and novelist Subhash Chandran have bagged this year`s Malayalam literature awards instituted by the Federation of Kerala Association in North America.

They have been selected for awards in different literary categories, a FOKANA release here said.

The other award winners are John Samuel (short story), Sippy Pallippuram (Children`s literature) and Dr Ajapapuram Jyothish Kumar (Critical Study).

The selections were made by a jury, comprising Dr Aranmula Hariharaputhran, Ezhumattur Rajaraja Varma, Thumbamon Thomas and Sulochana Rammohan, the release said.

Each award carries Rs 20,000 and a citation. The awards would be presented by Chief Minister Oommen Chandy at a function to be held here in August, it said.