This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Emma Watson

  • Full Name:
    Emma Charlotte Duerre Watson
  • Birthday:
    15th April, 1990
  • Sun sign:
  • Birth place:
    Paris, France
  • Nationality:
  • Height:
    5` 6”


Emma Watson made her big-screen debut in the 2001 box-office smash ‘Harry Potter and the Sorcerer`s Stone’, bringing to life Hermione Granger, friend to the famous protagonist Harry Potter.Emma Watson was born in Paris, to British lawyers Jacqueline Luesby and Chris Watson. From the age of six, Watson wanted to become an actress and for a number of years she was trained at the Oxford branch of Stagecoach Theatre Arts, where she studied singing, dancing and acting. By the age of ten, she had performed in various Stagecoach productions and school plays, including Arthur: The Young Years and The Happy Prince, but she had never acted professionally before the Harry Potter series.‘Harry Potter and the Sorcerer`s Stone’ was Watson`s motion picture debut. The film broke records for opening-day sales and opening-weekend takings and was the highest-grossing film of 2001. Critics praised the performances of the three leads, often singling out Watson for particular acclaim.She played Hermione in the long series of Harry Potter sequels. All the movies in the series became great hits at the box office and shot Emma’s popularity sky high among her fans.In September 2009, Watson announced her involvement with People Tree, a Fair Trade fashion brand. She worked as a `creative advisor` for People Tree to create a spring line of clothing, which was released in February 2010. She later appeared in Burberry`s 2010 Spring/Summer campaign as the face of the campaign.Watson`s filming for the final installment of the Harry Potter series, ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows’, began on 18 February 2009. For financial and scripting reasons, the original book has been divided into two films. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows parts 1 and 2.


  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II (2011)
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I (2010)
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)
  • The Tale of Despereaux (2008)
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007)
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005)
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer`s Stone (2001)