Madhuri, Bhyrappaa to get Dinanath Mangeshkar award

Mumbai: Actress Madhuri Dixit and eminent Kannada novelist S L Bhyrappa would receive this year`s Deenanath Mangeshkar award at a function here on April 24.

Shiv Sena supremo Balasaheb Thackeray would be the Chief Guest.

The awards have been instituted by Mangeshkar family in the memory of Lata Mangeshkar`s father, singer-actor Dinanath Mangeshkar.

Madhuri would be given `Master Deenanath Vishesh` award for her contribution to Indian cinema. `Master Deenanath award` would be given to Kumar Bose for contribution to music, Vasantrao Deshpande Pratishthan would get `Mohan Wagh award` for contribution to musical plays, Dr Prasad Deodhar will get `Anandmayee award` in the area of social service, while veteran actor Vikram Gokhale would get `Master Deenanath Vishesh award` for his contribution to Marathi cinema and theatre.

Eminent writer S L Bhyrappaa would receive `Vagvilasini award` for his contribution in the field of literature.

Each award consists of a memento and cash of Rs 1,01,001.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link