Matthew McConaughey, Katy Perry among 2014 Walk of Fame honorees

Los Angeles: Matthew McConaughey, Katy Perry and Orlando Bloom are among the honorees for the 2014 Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Rapper Tupac Shakur and comedian Phil Hartman will be honored on the Walk of Fame posthumously. Shakur died in 1996 at 25 while Hartman died in 1998 at 49.

Organised by Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, the Hollywood Walk of Fame recognizes professionals in film, television, radio and recording industries.

Liam Neeson, Tom Sherak, Kaley Cuoco, Claire Danes, Don Mischer, Tom Sherak, Sally Field and Rick Springfield will also be awarded stars, the Hollywood Reporter said.

"We have a great mix of celebrities and industry executives who have made Hollywood what it is today -- one of the greatest entertainment destinations in the world," said David Green, chairman of the Walk of Fame selection committee.

"The new selections will bring great joy and fond memories for those millions who visit Hollywood each year!"

Motown songwriters and producers Holland-Dozier-Holland, Jeff Lynne, Mexican band Mana, Ray Parker Jr, Katy Perry, Rick Springfield and Shakur will be awarded stars for recording.