Ranbir, Vidya best actors at 57th Filmfare awards

Mumbai: Vidya Balan, who painted `The Dirty Picture` in Bollywood last year, and `Rockstar` Ranbir Kapoor picked the best actor trophies at the annual Filmfare awards ceremony here, while `Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara` bagged the best film honour.

It was a double whammy for Zoya Akhtar and Ranbir, as the former took home the best director award for "Zindagi...", while the latter was named the best actor in the critics` choice as well.

Priyanka Chopra won the best actress (critics` choice) for her portrayal of a woman who kills her seven husbands in "7 Khoon Maaf".

Farhan Akhtar picked the best dialogue award for his snazzy writing for "Zindagi..."

The 57th Filmfare awards ceremony was held in Film City here Sunday night.

Celebrities like Bipasha Basu, Madhuri Dixit, Sameera Reddy, Shreya Ghoshal, Onir, Farhan, Zoya, Deepika Padukone, Madhur Bhandarkar, Abhishek Bachchan, Rekha, Raveena Tandon, Anurag Kashyap, Subhash Ghai, Dia Mirza, Aditi Rao Hydari,Sarah Jane Dias and Gauri Khan walked the red carpet.

Here is a list of winners:

Best Actor (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Rockstar’

Best Actor (Female)
Vidya Balan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Dialogue
Farhan Akthar for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Screenplay
Akshat Verrma for ‘Delhi Belly’

Best Story
Sanjay Chauhan for ‘I Am Kalam’

Best Actor (Critics)
Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Rockstar’

Best Film (Critics)
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor Female (Critics)
Priyanka Chopra for ‘7 Khoon Maaf’

Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Rani Mukerji for ‘No One Killed Jessica’

Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Farhan Akthar for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Scene of the Year Award
The Dirty Picture

Best Debut (Female)
Parineeti Chopra for ‘Ladies vs Ricky Bahl’

Best Debut (Male)
Vidyut Jamwal for ‘Force’

Best Debut Director
Abhinay Deo for ‘Delhi Belly’

RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music
Krsna for ‘Tanu Weds Manu’

Best playback singer (Female)
Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling (7 Khoon Maaf)

Best playback singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan for “Jo bhi mein” (Rockstar)

Best Lyrics
Irshad Kamil for “Nadaan Parindey” (Rockstar)

Best Music Director
A R Rahman for ‘Rockstar’

Best Background Score
Ranjit Barot for ‘Shaitan’

Lifetime Achievement Award
Aruna Irani

Best Production Design
Shashank Tere for ‘Delhi Belly’

Best Editing
Huzefa Lokhandwala for ‘Delhi Belly’

Best Cinematography
Carlos Catalan for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Action
Matthhias Barsch-Action Concepts for ‘Don 2’

Best Background Score
Ranjit Barot for ‘Shaitan’

Best Choreography
Bosco-Caesar for Senorita for ‘Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara’

Best Costume
Niharika Khan for ‘The Dirty Picture’

Best Sound Design
Nakul Kamte (Don 2)

Best VFX
Red Chillies VFX (Ra.One)

Special Jury Certificate mention
Partho Gupte for ‘Stanley Ka Dabba’


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link