Dance India Dance unveils the TOP 18!

Bikas Bhagat

New Delhi: India is dancing, all thanks to Zee TV’s iconic dance reality show ‘Dance India Dance’!

Zee TV recently organised a press conference on Jan 10 at Taj Palace, New Delhi, to announce the ADBHUT 18 of ‘Dance India Dance Season 3’.

The three masters - Remo D’Souza, Geeta Kapoor and Terence Lewis handpicked 18 rare dancers from 22 cities, who are now set to take your breath away in the following weeks.

At the press conference, the masters emphasized that DID is a genuine platform to promote talent across India. Master Geeta Kapoor said, “It’s the sheer quality of talent and the burning desire of participants to excel even from the remotest part of the nation that makes DID special.”

The three judges also discussed some new dance forms which will be introduced in this show, such as Liquid Popping, Robotic and Acrobatic dance.

On being asked about their experience of selecting 18 top dancers from India, the masters said that it was indeed an arduous task. Owing to DID’s popularity from earlier seasons; almost lakhs of participants tried their luck in DID 3 and out of them 100 contestants were called to Mumbai for the mega audition.

In the mega audition, the select hundred had to learn 3 styles of choreography which were Hip-Hop style of Master Remo, Bollywood style of Master Geeta and Contemporary style of Master Terence, all in one single day. Out of that lot, 36 contestants were successful in emulating all the three styles of the masters who were further selected for the next round, which was the solo choreography round.

In the solo dance, the promising ones were selected in the TOP 18 and were called ‘Adbhut Athara’.
Subsequently, in the presence of the Grand Master of DID Mithun Chakraborty, those top 18 contestants were segregated further into three groups.

Here are the name of the contestants who secured their place in ‘Remo Ke Rangeeley’, ‘Geeta Ki Gang’ and ‘Terence Ki Toli’.

Remo Ke Rangeeley

Vaibhav Ghughe
Sanam Johar
Hardik Rawal
Mohena Singh
Manju Sharma
Lipsa Acharya

Geeta Ki Gang

Urvashi Gandhi
Abhik Bau
Riddhika Singh
Rajasmita Kar

Terence Ki Toli

Sneha Gupta
Sneha Kapoor
Pradeep Gurung
Varun R.
Chotu Lohar
Piyali Saha

The dream to dance on a song choreographed by the Masters, to hear the applause of the audience and to get a grand salute by Grand Master Mithun Da will soon turn into reality for these lucky 18 contestants.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link