Assembly Election Results 2017

Karan S Grover, Devoleena bag top honours at ITA awards

PTI| Updated: Oct 24, 2013, 14:07 PM IST

Mumbai: Television actors Karan Singh Grover, Devoleena Bhattacharjee and Jeniffer Winget emerged as big winners at the 13th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards.

The award function was held last evening at the Reliance Studio in Film City here. The popular award for best actor was won by Karan Singh Grover for `Qubool Hai`, while Devoleena Bhattacharjee for `Saath Nibhana Saathiya` won the best actress award.

The evening also saw performances by TV actors like Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

Senior tele-actors like Neelu Waghela, Ashok Lokhande, Jayati Bhatia and Sooraj Thapar came together for an ensemble performance.

In the jury category, the best actress award went to Jeniffer Winget for `Saraswatichandra`, while Anas Rashid won the best actor award for `Diya Aur Bati Hum`.

There was a tie in best director serial (drama) category with `Ek Veer ki Ardaas...Veera` & `Diya Aur Baati Hum` sharing the honours.

Jeetendra turned up on behalf of Ekta Kapoor to pick up the award for Best serial (`Jodha Akbar`) which was also shared by `Bharat Ka Veer Putra - Maharana Pratap`.

Kapil Sharma`s show `Comedy Nights with Kapil` also bagged two popular awards - best comedy show and best actor (comedy).

The event was hosted by Kapil Sharma, Ragini Khanna and Karan V Grover.