Winners of IIFA Awards 2011

Spicezee Bureau

The spectacular Indian International Film Academy Awards held in Toronto this year ended with much fanfare.

Here’s the list of winners of the IIFA 2011:

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male): Shahrukh Khan ‘My Name Is Khan’

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female): Anushka Sharma ‘Band Baaja Baaraat’

Best Picture: ‘Dabangg’

Best Director: Karan Johar ‘My Name Is Khan’

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female): Prachi Desai ‘Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai’

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Arjun Rampal ‘Raajneeti ‘

Debutant Star Award (Male): Ranveer Singh ‘Band Baaja Baaraat’

Debutant Star Award (Female): Sonakshi Sinha ‘Dabangg’

Best Performance in a Comic Role: Ritesh Deshmukh ‘House Full’

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Sonu Sood ‘Dabangg’

Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ‘Dabangg’

Best Playback Singer (Female): Mamta Sharma ‘Dabangg’

Best Story: Shibani Bhattija ‘My Name Is Khan’

Best Screenplay: Abhinav Kashyap , Dileep Shukla ‘Dabangg’

Best Dialogue: Vishal Bharadwaj ‘Ishqiya’

Best Lyrics: Niranjan Iyengar ‘My Name Is Khan’

Best Music: Sajid - Wajid ‘Dabangg’

Best Choreography: Farah Khan ‘Dabangg’

Best Background Score: Shankar Ehsaan Loy ‘My Name Is Khan’

Best Editing: Namrata Rao Band ‘Baaja Baaraat’

Best Sound Recording: Pritam Das ‘Love Sex aur Dhokha’

Best Sound Re-recording: Leslie Fernandes ‘Dabangg’

Best Special Effects: V Srinivas Mohan ‘Robot’

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril ‘Robot’

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee ‘Guzaarish’

Best Costume: Niharika Khan ‘Band Baaja Baaraat’

Best Make-up: Banu ‘Robot’

Best Action Master: Vijayan ‘Dabangg’

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dharmendra

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link