Oscar Awards 2016: Complete list of winners

Here's taking a look at the winners of Oscar Awards 2016 so far.

Oscar Awards 2016: Complete list of winners
Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees accept the award for best documentary feature for 'Amy'.

And the wait ends here. The 88th annual Academy Awards was held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday. The stars descended in their best fineries to be part of the prestigious event that witnesses one of the biggest names from the world celluloid coming together to celebrate cinema and its various aspects.

Leonardo DiCaprio bagged his first Academy Award for his performance in the 'Revenant'. It was indeed a moment worth cherishing for fans of the Hollywood superstar, who has been unlucky on a number of occasions in the past. It was indeed an evening worth remembering!

Here's taking a look at the winners:

Best Picture – Michael Sugar, Steve Golin, Nicole Rocklin and Blye Pagon Faust for ‘Spotlight’

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio

Best Actress – Brie Larson 

Best Direction – Alejandro G Inarritu for ‘The Revenant’

Best Original Song –‘Writing’s on the Wall’ from ‘Spectre’ for Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith

Best Original Score – Ennio Morricine for ‘The Hateful Eight’

Best Foreign Language Film – Son of Saul (Hungary)

Best Live Action Short Film – Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage for ‘Stutterer’ 

Documentary Feature – Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees for ‘Amy’

Best Documentary Short – Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy for ‘A Girl In the River: The Price of Forgiveness’ 

Best Supporting Actor – Mark Rylance 

Best Animated Feature – Pete Doctor and Jonas Rivera for ‘Inside Out’

Best Animated Short – Gabriel Osorio Pato Escala for ‘Bear Story’

Best Visual Effects – Andrew Whiteburst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and ara Bennett for ‘Ex Machina’

Best Sound Mixing – Chris Jenkins, Greg Rudloff and Ben Osmo for ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Best Sound Editing –Mark Mangini and David White for ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Best Film Editing – Margaret Sixel for ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Best Cinematography –Emmanuel Lubezki for ‘The Revenant’

Makeup and Hairstyling – Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin for ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Best Production Design – Colin Gibson and Lisa Thompson  for ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’

Best Costume Design – Jenny Beavan for ‘Mad Max Fury Road’ 

Best Actress In A Supporting Role – Alicia Vikander

Best Adapted Screenplay – 'The Big Short' for Charles Randolph and Adam McKay

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link