close
This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Phillip Noyce to direct thriller 'Ambulance'

"The Giver" director Phillip Noyce will helm "Ambulance", the remake of the 2005 Danish thriller.

Los Angeles: "The Giver" director Phillip Noyce will helm "Ambulance", the remake of the 2005 Danish thriller.

Mythology principals Brad Fischer, James Vanderbilt and William Sherak are producing the project, which has a script by Chris Fedak, the co-creator of cult television show "Chuck", said The Hollywood Reporter.

The original movie, titled "Ambulancen", was about two desperate brothers, who attempt a robbery in order to pay for their dying mother's health care.

The job goes south and during their escape, they steal an ambulance. But things only get worse when they discover it?s occupied by a dying heart patient. The new iteration re-conceives it as a breathless crime thriller in the vein of Dog Day Afternoon and Heat set in downtown LA.

Original producers Tomas Radoor and Rene Ezra will also exec produce. The Australian director is a veteran of the thriller genre, with the early Nicole Kidman-starrer "Dead Calm" and 1990's Harrison Ford, Jack Ryan movies ('Clear & Present Danger' and 'Patriot Games' respectively).

More recently he drew acclaim for helming the Angelina Jolie-starrer action movie "Salt".

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions