This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Steven Tyler and Joe Perry to join Songwriters Hall of Fame

London: Aerosmith stars Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have both won places in the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

The rockers will be inducted as part of the class of 2013 along with Foreigner stars Mick Jones and Lou Gramm, reported Daily Express.

Other inductees for 2013 are Holly Knight, the songwriter behind Bonnie Tyler and Tina Turner`s classic hit `The Best`, The Eagles collaborator JD Souther and Tony Hatch, who wrote Petula Clark`s `Downtown`.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on June 13 in New York City.


From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions