Tochi Raina, Mamta Sharma to get Sur Aradhna award

New Delhi: Playback singers Tochi Raina and Mamta Sharma of ‘Gal mithi mithi’ and ‘Munni badnaam’, respectively, will be awarded at the 18th edition of Sur Aradhna Awards Sunday.

Abhijeet Bhattacharya and Sadhna Sargam will also be felicitated for their contribution to the music industry.

"We are glad that we have succeeded in taking the awards this far. The 18th Sur Sadhna Awards will again honour the best talents from different fields," RS Sharma, the organizer, said in a statement.

Previous recipients of the awards include actors Hrithik Roshan, Nana Patekar and Amrish Puri.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link