Coldplay`s new album to release in May

Los Angeles: Coldplay have announced that their new album Ghost Stories is set to arrive on May 19.

The album will feature nine tracks including `Midnight` and `Magic`. The latter song will likely serve as the first proper single off `Ghost Stories`.

Unlike Bon Iver-esque `Midnight`, `Magic` sounds more like Coldplay`s previous works although there`s an electronic beat and an R&B-influenced melody.

The British band has reportedly worked with magician Joe Labero, actor Peter Fonda and Swedish director Jonas Akerlund for the music video of this new song.

Ghost Stories marks Coldplay`s sixth studio effort. It comes as the follow-up to their 2011 Grammy award-nominated album Mylo Xyloto.

Chris Martin and his bandmates will support their new album with a headline slot at this year`s iTunes Festival in Austin, Texas, on March 11.