South Indian film stars dazzle at the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011

Zeenews Bureau

Chennai: South Indian film stars stood witness to one of the most dazzling nights as they walked the red carpet at the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 (South) held in Chennai on Sunday. Actors and technicians from the Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam film industries were a part of the glitzy evening that swept live audiences off their feet.

Shruti Haasan, Priyamani, Sanjana and Nayantara sizzled on the stage with their live performances and were truly a treat to watch.

Here’s taking a look at the winners of the evening:


Best Film- Traffic
Best Director - Blessy (Pranayam)
Best Actor Male - Salim Kumar (Adaminte Makan Abu)
Best Actor Female - Kavya Madhavan (Gaddama)
Best Supporting Actor Male - Thilakan (Indian Rupee)
Best Supporting Actor Female - Lena (Traffic)
Best Music Director - M Jayachandran (Pranayam)
Best Playback Singer Male -Vijay Yesudas - Eepuzhayum Sandhyakalum-(Indian Rupee)
Best Playback Singer Female - Shreya Ghoshal for Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam)
Best Lyrics- Onv Kurup - Paattil Ee Pattil (Pranayam)


Best Film - Olave Mandara
Best Director - Jayatheertha (Olave Mandara)
Best Actor Male - Puneeth Rajkumar (Hudugaru)
Best Actor Female - Ramya (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Supporting Actor Male - Ravishankar (Kempe Gowda)
Best Supporting Actor Female - Shruthi (Puttakkana Highway)
Best Music Director - Jassie Gift (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Playback Singer Male - Chethan - Yaarigelona Namma Problem - (Lifu Ishtena)
Best Playback Singer Female - Shreya Ghoshal - Gaganave - (Sanju Weds Geetha)
Best Lyrics-Kaviraj - Sanju Mathu Geetha - (Sanju Weds Geetha)


Best Film - Dookudu
Best Director - Sreenu Vaitla (Dookudu)
Best Actor Male - Mahesh Babu (Dookudu)
Best Actor Female - Nayantara (Sri Rama Rajyam)
Best Supporting Actor Male - M S Narayana (Dookudu)
Best Supporting Actor Female - Annie (Rajanna)
Best Music Director - S S Thaman (Dookudu)
Best Playback Singer Male - Rahul Nambiyar - Guruvaram March Okati - (Dookudu)
Best Playback Singer Female - Shreya Ghoshal - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam)
Best Lyrics-Jonnavithula - Jagadhannadha - (Sri Rama Rajyam)


Best Film - Aadukalam
Best Director -Vetrimaran (Aadukalam)
Best Actor Male - Dhanush (Aadukalam)
Best Actor Female - Anjali (Engayum Eppodum)
Best Supporting Actor Male - Ajmal (Ko)
Best Supporting Actor Female - Ananya (Engayum Eppodum)
Best Music Director - G V Prakash (Aadukalam)
Best Playback Singer Male - Aalap Raju (Ennamo Edho, Ko)
Best Playback Singer Female - Chimayee (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va)
Best Lyrics - Vairamuthu (Sara Sara Vaagai Sooda Va)

Special Awards

Lifetime Achievement Awards- S P Muthuraman (Director)
Seema Sasi (Actor)

Critics Award
Vikram (Deiiva Thirumagal)

Best Debut
Aadhi ( Prema Kavaali)
Shruti Haasan (7aum Arivu, Anaga Anaga O Dheerudu)

Best Choreograpghy - Prem Rakshit - Naath Naath Badrinath - (Badrinath)

Best Cinematograpghy - Velraj (Aadukalam)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link