115 designers participate this year at WIFW Spring/Summer 2011

Spicezee Bureau

New Delhi: The stage is set for one of India’s premiere fashion event Wills India Fashion Week - Spring/Summer 2011. Come October 23, the fashion carnival kicks off with much fan fare in the capital.

This season, the fashion fiesta brings together a group of 115 designers under one roof at the venue India Trade Promotion Organization (ITPO) at Pragati Maidan in New Delhi.

The event is being organized by the renowned Fashion Design Council of India (FDCI). Speaking about the participating designers, Sunil Sethi, president of FDCI said, “Every edition of the fashion week promises an extraordinary and enviable list of designers who showcase on the runway and exhibition area. Promoting new talent from across India, this season numerous young designers will be displaying their creative brilliance for the first time in the capital. I wish all of them, the very best as they gear up to participate at the WIFW Spring-Summer 2011."

Among the 58 labels showcasing on the ramp over the course of five days, there are many who will be taking to the ramp here for the first time.

Atul Chand, Divisional Chief Executive of ITC’s Lifestyle Retailing Business Divison said, “Wills Lifestyle Grand Finale has always set new benchmarks in creativity and has showcased the best of Indian fashion talent. This year Wills Lifestyle celebrates 10 glorious years and we are delighted to announce that Tarun Tahiliani will be the Wills Lifestyle Grand Finale designer. This season, Tarun Tahiliani will be creating magic on the ramp in his signature style.”

Tarun Tahiliani said, “The Wills Lifestyle India Fashion Week platform is a powerful one and I hope to be able to create a collection that will delight the patrons of the label. It is a significant engagement between both the brands and I am sure the audiences will be thrilled to view the show and access the creations on display."

Famous designers showcasing at the Wills Lifestyle India Fashion Week Spring-Summer 2011 are Ritu Beri, Rajesh Pratap Singh, Ranna Gill, Ashima Leena, Leena Soni, Roit Bal, JJ Valya, Sidhartha Tytler and Wendell Rodricks.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link