104 polling stations in Yavatmal sensitive

Last Updated: Monday, October 12, 2009 - 20:21

Yavatmal: The district administration is
fully prepared to conduct elections in all the seven assembly
constituencies in Yavatmal, the District Collector and Chief
Returning Officer Sanjay Deshmukh said at a press conference
here on Monday.

According to Deshmukh, 104 out of 2185 polling stations
in the district have been identified as sensitive and security
arrangements have been beefed up at these places.

Most of the sensitive polling stations are located in
Digras and Pusad constituencies, he added.

Regarding the law and order situation, the SP of Yavatmal
Rajeh Pradhan said the police have taken various preventive

Regarding the violation of Model Code of Conduct, 56
cases have been registered and many candidates have been
booked for violation of the code, he said.

Over 3000 police personnel and six companies of Central
Reserve Police have been deployed for the smooth conduct of
the election, he added.

Bureau Report

Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Monday, October 12, 2009 - 20:21

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus