AJSU announces 7 candidates for WB assembly polls

Last Updated: Monday, April 11, 2011 - 22:40

Ranchi: AJSU on Monday announced names of 7
candidates for the fifth and sixth phases of assembly polls in
West Bengal scheduled on May 7 and May 10.

The party`s Parliamentary Board approved the names
after its West Bengal unit recommended the names, AJSU
vice-president Praveen Prabhakar told reporters here.

The contestants for the first phase of polling are
Kartik Bauri (Raghunathpur-SC), Satyawati Rajwar (Para-SC),
Lankeswar Kisku (Maanbazaar-ST), Asit Baran Mahto (Kashipur),
while contestants for the second phase are Harihar Tudu
(Bandowan-ST), Sukant Mahto (Balrampur) and Rakesh Mahto

"We will announce 8 more candidates later," Prabhakar

Previously known as All Jharkhand Students Union
during the Jharkhand movement, the Election Commission had
recognised AJSU as a party in 2009.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Monday, April 11, 2011 - 22:40

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus