Azhar elected to Court of Aligarh Muslim University

Last Updated: Friday, July 24, 2009 - 17:49

New Delhi: Cricketer-turned-Parliamentarian Mohammad Azharuddin and five other members were on Friday declared elected to the Court of the Aligarh Muslim University.
Shafiqur Rahman Barq (BSP), Sheikh Saidul Haque (CPI-M),
Monajir Hassan (JD-U), Syed Shahnawaz Hussain (BJP) and M I
Shanavas (Cong) are the other members of the Court, according
to Lok Sabha bulletin.

Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Cong) and Rajan Gohain (BJP) were
elected to the Tea Board.

Thangso Baite (Cong), Jayant Chaudhary (RLD), Ramashankar
Rajbhar (BSP) and K Jayasurya Prakash Reddy (Cong) have been
elected to the Indian Council of Agricultural Research

Nalin Kumar Kateel (BJP) and Jose K Mani (Kerala Cong)
have been elected to the Rubber Board.

Hansraj Ahir (BJP) and Manicka Tagore (Cong) have been
elected to National Board for Micro, Small and Medium

Meenakshi Natarajan (Cong) and Rakesh Singh (BJP) have
been elected to the Central Advisory Committee for the
National Cadet Corps.

K Bapiraju (Cong) has been elected to National Welfare
Board for Seafarers.

Sanjay Jaiswal (BJP) and S S Ramasubbu have been elected
to panel of Jawaharlal Institute of Post-Graduate Medical
Education and Research, Puducherry.

Bureau Report

First Published: Friday, July 24, 2009 - 17:49

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus