CPI-ML to contest from 8 assembly seats in Bihar

Last Updated: Saturday, August 22, 2009 - 21:51

Patna: CPI-ML (Liberation) on Saturday announced
that it would contest from eight out of 18 assembly seats in
Bihar going to bypolls on September 10 and September 15.

Announcing this at a press conference, state CPI-ML
secretary Nandkishore Prasad said the party would put up its
candidates in Bagha, Kalyanpur, Bochaha, Ramgarh, Fulwari,
Ghosi, Chainpur and Triveniganj assembly constituencies.

He said his party would also continue its alliance with
the CPI in the by-polls.

Talking about drought in Bihar, Prasad said his party
would launch a countrywide agitation between September 1 and
September 6 to protest against the skyrocketing prices of
essential commodities.

He said the state government should also declare entire
Bihar `famine-hit` and step up measures to reach relief and
succor to the affected people.

Bureau Report

First Published: Saturday, August 22, 2009 - 21:51

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus