DK Mishra is new Secretary to Lt Governor

The Puducherry government has appointed D K Mishra as Secretary to the Lt Governor.

Puducherry: The Puducherry government has appointed D K Mishra as Secretary to the Lt Governor.
The posting was necessitated after the previous incumbent R Udipta Ray was appointed State Election Commissioner.

A release from Chief Secretary M Sathiyavathy said G Ragesh Chandra, earlier posted to join Arunachal Pradesh government and since brought back would be in charge of Health, Cooperation, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Education and Excise. He also holds the post of Managing Director of government owned Industries Development Corporation.

The release said Sathiyavathy has been assigned subjects of Confidential and Cabinet department. She is also in charge of Home, Sainik Welfare, Freedom Fighters Cell, Departmental Enquiry, Administrative Reforms Wing, Enforcement Cell, and Vigilance and also holds the post of Resident Commissioner.

Development Commissioner Raajiv Yaduvanshi will be in charge of the departments of Finance, Planning and Research, Commercial Taxes and Economics and Statistics.

K R Meena is in charge of Revenue,Relief cum rehabilitation and is Chairman of government run Society for the Care of the Aged (PONCARE).

R P Pal has been appointed Secretary to PWD, Ports and Rural Development departments and is also chairman of the District Rural Development Agency, while Vivek Pandey will take care of departments of Fire Service, Agriculture, Social Welfare, Adi Dravidar Welfare and Women and Child Development.

T Sreekanth who has so far in charge of education has now been assigned the departments of Information Technology, Art and Culture and also Local Administration department. The department of Education has been assigned to Ragesh Chandra.

Dr S B Deepak Kumar has been posted District Collector and will be in charge of Departments of Information and publicity, Hindu Religious Institutions, Wakf. He is also Director of Project Implementation Agency and Special Secretary, Revenue.

W V R Murthy has been assigned departments of Fisheries, Industries and Commerce, Tourism, Animal Husbandry and is also Managing Director of government owned Swadeshi and Bharathi Textile Mills Limited, while P R Meena has been assigned departments of Power, Labour, Stationery and Printing.

Dr S Sundaravadivelou (a non IAS officer),Special Secretary to government has been assigned Housing, Transport, Town and Country Planning, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (General Administration) and Science Technology and Environment.


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link