Gabon name African Nations Cup squad

Last Updated: Thursday, December 31, 2009 - 16:08

New Delhi: Gabon coach Alain Giresse has named the following 23-man squad for the African Nations Cup finals, which kick off in Angola on Jan. 10:

Goalkeepers: Yves Bitseki Moto (US Bitam), Claude Boris Nguema (Telestars), Didier Ovono (Le Mans)

Defenders: Ernest Akouassaga (Nantes), Georges Ambourouet (Makedonija Skopje), Moise Brou Apanga (Brest), Arsene do Marcolino (Les Herbiers), Bruno Ecuele Manga (Angers), Rodrigue Moudounga (Mangasport), Erwin Nguema (Coton Sport)
Midfielders: Alain Djissikadie (TP Mazembe Englebert), Thierry Issiemou (US Monastir), Paul Kessany (Istres), Bruno Zita Mbanangoye (Sivasspor), Cedric Moubamba (Dhofar), Stephane Nguema (Stade Rennes), Jean Stephane Yessi Achi Aman (Mangasport)
Forwards: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (OSC Lille), Willy Aubameyang (Eupen), Daniel Cousin (Hull City), Fabrice do Marcolino (Laval), Roguy Meye (Ankaraspor), Eric Mouloungui (Nice)

Bureau Report

Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Thursday, December 31, 2009 - 16:08

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus