Associate Sponsor

Gujarat Election Results 2012: Keshubhai Patel wins

Last Updated: Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 12:20

Ahmedabad: Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP) leader and former chief minister Keshubhai Patel on Thursday won from Visavadar constituency in Saurashtra region, officials said.
Patel won by about 20,000 votes against his nearest Bharatiya Janata Party rival Kanubhai Bhalala. The Congress had no candidate in Visavadar.
Patel, 83, was hoping to prevent Modi from securing a third term as chief minister. Modi has ruled Gujarat since he replaced Patel as chief minister in October 2001.


First Published: Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 11:00

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus