This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Himachal horticulture minister defeated

Last Updated: Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 14:38

Shimla: Himachal horticulture minister Narinder Bragata has been defeated from Jubbal and Kotkhai Seat in Shimla district.

He lost to Rohit Thakur of Congress by about 8,000 votes.
Education minister Ishwar Dass Dhiman retained his Bhoranj seat defeating Romesh Chand of Congress by 10,062 votes.

Rural development and Panchayati Raj Minister Jairam Thakur has won from Seraj. He defeated Tara Thakur of Congress.

State BJP president Satpal Singh Satti retained the Una seat defeating Satpal Singh Raizada of Congress by 4,601 votes.

Leader of opposition in Vidhan Sabha Vidya Stokes has won from Theog.


First Published: Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 14:38
comments powered by Disqus