This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

SDPI announces candidates for 42 constituencies

Last Updated: Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 13:56

Kozhikode: Social Democratic Party of India
(SDPI), the rechristained political wing of NDF, Wednesday
announced candidates for 42 constituencies for the forthcoming
Kerala state Assembly Elections scheduled to be held on April

Releasing the candidates list at a press conference here,
PA Majid Faisi, state general secretary SDPI, said they have
decided not to field their candidates for the Manjeswaram
(Kasargod) and Nemam (Thiruvananthapuram) constituencies with
a view to thwart BJP`s chances.

Pointing that BJP will not open their account in the
election, he said the party will take a decision on the
strategy to be adopted in Manjeswaram and Nemam at the right

In 40 constituencies, SDPI will extend their support to
Kerala Dalit Panther`s, Lok Janasakthi Party and Republicn
Party of India, he said.

Prominent leaders whose names were announced includes
MK ManojKumar, general secretary (Kunnathunad-Ernakulam
dist), PK Ayyappan Master, vice-president (Peravoor-Kannur
dist), Thlasidharan Pallikkal, secretary (Kunnathur-Kollam)
and Samkutty Jacob, treasurer (Thiruvalla-Pathanamthitta).

The party will come out with the election manifesto on
March 25, he said.


First Published: Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 13:56

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus