SP changes in names of two party candidates

Last Updated: Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 13:26

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party on Tuesday changed its candidates from the Assembly constituencies of Chhara in Aligarh and Chhaprauli in Bagpath district for the coming polls, party sources said here.
While Khwaja Haleem has been given ticket in place of Rakesh Singh from Chhara seat, Manoj Chowdhury is new party candidate from Chhaprauli seat in place of Haji Tarabuddin Chaudhury, they said.
No reasons have been cited by the party for changing the candidates.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 13:26

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus