Virbhadra Singh wins Shimla seat
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Thursday, December 20, 2012, 14:56
Shimla: Former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister and HPCC president Virbhadra Singh today won from Shimla(Rural) constituency defeating his BJP rival Ishwar Rohal by 19,033 votes.

Singh, who is a strong contender for the post of Chief Minister, is a sitting member of Lok Sabha.

He had resigned from the Union Cabinet after a special Court framed charges against him in a graft a case but the Congress high command appointed him state party president to lead the party in the assembly polls.


First Published: Thursday, December 20, 2012, 14:56

comments powered by Disqus