Navratri: Blissful celebration
of nine nights
A sacred festival of Goddess Durga, Navratri is a blissful celebration involving nine nights of worship, dance and music.
Read More »
Nine manifestations of Goddess Durga
‘Nava-Durga’ or nine varied forms of Durga are worshipped in the nine auspicious days of Navratri.
Read More »
Shaktipeeth: Centers of divine power
The Shaktipeethas (places of strength) are places of worship consecrated to the Goddess 'Shakti', the Durga.
Read More »
Durga Stuti: An ode to Mother
The hymn of Mother Durga is sung at the end of every puja ritual dedicated to Her.
Read More »
Celebrating the birth of Lord Rama
The birth anniversary of Lord Rama, which is known as Ramnavami, is celebrated in the month of Chaitra .
Read More »
Legend and Myth
The legend behind Navratri is written in detail in Markandeya Purana.
Read More »

  Date Pooja
4th Apr 2011 Navratra begins: Kalash Sthapana, Prathama,Maa Shailputri
5th Apr 2011 Dvitiya,Maa Brahmcharini
6th Apr 2011 Tritiya,Maa Chandraghanta
7th Apr 2011 Chaturthi, Maa Kushmanda
8th Apr 2011 Panchami ,Maa Skandamata
9th Apr 2011 Shashthi,Maa Katyayani
10th Apr 2011 Saptami, Maa Kaalratri
11th Apr 2011 Ashtami,Maa Maha Gauri
12th Apr 2011 Sri Ram Navami Vrat,Maa Siddhidatri, Navratra Ends
Durga Saptashati
This ancient prayer is a collection of 700 Slokas on Sri Durga from Markandeya Purana 
  Read More »
108 names of Durga
Sacred name of God takes the devout across the cycle of life and death. Click to recite the names of Durga.
  Read More »
Celebration across India
Navratri is celebrated all over India with much pomp and reverence. The essence of this festival lies in faith of the nine aspects of Durga.
  Read More »
Ki Poori
Kheer Mohan
  Read More »