E Rajender elected TRS leader in AP Assembly
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Sunday, August 01, 2010, 23:39
Hyderabad: TRS MLAs today elected Huzurabad MLA E Rajender as their leader in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly.

Siddipet MLA and TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao's nephew T Harish Rao has been elected deputy leader at a meeting of the 11 MLAs held here.

K Eswar and E Ravinder Reddy would be the secretary and whip of TRS Legislature Party respectively.

The TRS MLAs are likely to take oath tomorrow.

TRS has retained all the Assembly seats held by it in the recently held by-elections.

The bypolls were necessitated after 12 sitting MLAs -- 10 from TRS and one each from TDP and BJP -- resigned in support of separate Telangana demand.


First Published: Sunday, August 01, 2010, 23:39

comments powered by Disqus