Eight IAS officers transferred in Andhra Pradesh

Last Updated: Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 08:40

Hyderabad: The Andhra Pradesh government on Tuesday night transferred eight senior IAS officers and assigned postings to five other bureaucrats.

MG Gopal, a 1983-batch IAS officer, has been appointed Executive Officer of the prestigious Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD).

He will replace LV Subrahmanyam, who will take over as Principal Secretary (Health), a post in which he served earlier as well, official sources said.

Prasanta Mahapatra, a Special Chief Secretary rank officer of the 1980 batch, has been made Director General of MCR Human Resources Development Institute.

Shekhar Prasad Singh (1983) has been posted as Principal Secretary (Commercial Taxes and Excise) in the Revenue Department, while his batchmate Busi Sam Bob has been made Principal Secretary (Roads and Buildings).

Shailendra Kumar Joshi (1984) has been moved out of the Irrigation Department and named Principal Secretary of Municipal Administration and Urban Development Department in Sam Bob`s place.

Officer of 1985 batch Hiralal Samariya has been posted as Commercial Taxes Commissioner.

Rahul Bojja, of 2000 batch, has been made the new Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh, they added.


First Published: Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 08:40

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus